The Governing Body at Herbert Thompson Primary

Welcome to the Governors area. The Governors of the school are responsible for the staffing, finance, premises, curriculum and future planning of the school.


The Governors work very closely with the Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team; providing effective challenge and support.


Governing Body LEA Representatives -  Mrs. Barbara Cooke, Mrs. Karin Phillips, Mr. Derick Mbakwe

Elected Parent Representatives -  Mrs. Elizabeth Rozario, Mrs. Ani Baker

Community Governors -  Mr. Martin Hulland, Mr. Steven Harris, Mr. Scott Donavon

Teacher Representative - Mrs. Hannah Hawoldar

Non-Teaching Representative - Mrs. Deanna Heathfield

Headteacher - Mrs. Sheena Marsh

Observers - Mrs. Angela Jones (Deputy Headteacher)

Clerk to the Governing Body - Mrs. Faith Casalino


Please click to download our latest Goverors report below: